Now 4 years in and a new plan

Okay, so I have been a bad blogger. It’s been way too long, I know. But I will get everyone caught up in the next couple weeks. I will say I am back, and I have been working really hard at losing the weight I had gained while dealing with the MS diagnosis. That diagnosis really fucked with me, I gained 40 lb back… Was near 300 lb again. When I saw the 299, I told myself “Hell NO, not again!” So In August, we joined VillaSport, there I began working out again, even tried a spin class. I have lost nearly 20 lb since joining, and guess what?!

I am a spin addict! I am in spin class/RPM 2-3 times a week. I love the instructor (shout out Erin) and she’s so motivating to me! I have been adding some weights into the mix, and trying to get to the gym 4-5 times a week. After working really hard and not seeing losses on the scale, I saw a nutritionist. She told me I needed to eat 2200 calories a day, that I was starving myself. Well that was wrong, I didn’t lose. I bumped it back down to 1800, and was losing, but nothing dramatic. I ended up talking to my primary doc and we talked about meds. She ended up putting me on Contrave and new med that helps the food addiction! BINGO! That is what I have a hard time with, emotional eating; boredom, sadness, tired, happy, celebrating, etc…

After being on the Contrave for 2 weeks, I was down nearly 7.5 lb! After being on it since February, I have dropped 8% of my weight! I still continue to see my friends at the Friday morning meeting at Weight Watchers, which helps me keep accountable. But there are some really huge changes on the way, 2 weeks away actually. I will post about that in the next couple days. Needless to say, I will be posting the long story over the next week or so. But May 4th, to me, will be something more than Star Wars Day. πŸ™‚ I will update you guys on the diet, the MS, the exercise program I am working, and general life. Maybe 1 post for each, we’ll see.

Until the next time (soon, promise),

blog siggy

Leave a Reply

