First injection done!

20131221-224438.jpg
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ME!!!

Today I received my first shipment of Avonex! I am doing the titration, to help prevent the major side effect of flu like symptoms. I am blessed that my mother in law is a nurse, and was able to inject my first dose.

I took 2 Alieve to help prevent the flu like symptoms. And now I am laying in bed posting on my phone, ready to crash. I took a Tylenol PM too just in case. I am hoping that I don’t have the side effects, since we have a party to go tomorrow night. 😊 I will keep this updated as to how I react to the Avonex. I will have another post about the Neurologist later. If I don’t post before, Merry Christmas!
Melissa

Leave a Reply

