Summer in full swing!

Summer is NOT my favorite season by any stretch of the imagination. Sure I enjoy the long days, the *warm* not hot evenings, but I really hate the heat and the fact that school is out until after Labor Day. Last summer I planned on going to the gym and eventually summer “got in the way” and I didn’t go. This year I said the same thing, but even as summer has gotten in the way, I’ve kept my commitment to hit the gym and keep going. I have the “My 24” app on my iPhone and it is quite cool that it lets me see when I’ve been to the gym. I can say I’ve been there the last 7 days, training hard. Woot! I’d show a screen cap, but their website is down. But….I can show you a screen cap from my fit bit. πŸ˜€

Miles walked in July

Miles walked in July (Avg 3.73 miles)

Month of July steps

Number of steps in July (Avg 9239 steps a day)

I have to say that the fitbit is really helping me stay motivated this summer! If I hit over 10K steps, it’s because I was at the gym. I wasn’t going on the weekends, and you can tell, I’d sit and read, maybe, doing 3K steps. So I knew I needed to keep on track. Although I do need to have off days. I just am so close to hitting my -70 lb goal, I keep going. πŸ™‚

I guess that brings me to the month of July’s weigh in numbers:
SW in July 268.4
CW Β 264.4
TOTAL LOSS of 4 lb.

I am pleased with that. I know coming into this week’s weigh in I’ll be down a bit more. So I’ll be starting off August right. So as far as summer goes and keeping on track, I am doing it. I am working on eating more fruit, which has been super yummy. I guess when I track, but people didn’t get fat eating green beans, corn or melon. LOL! I did cave and go to taco bell yesterday, but I did track my meal-holy smokes 820 calories for 3 items. Good thing I did a double workout! Also a bonus, I did track it.

I’ll update this weekend with this Friday’s weigh in… I think it’s going to be a good one, if this morning’s weigh in has any indication. But I am remaining mum on the subject.

Until next time,

blog siggy

Leave a Reply

