A goal met…finally!

I feel like I have been trying to hit this number for ages; I suppose I have. This number means a lot to me, and here’s why.
1. I was 271 lb when I was a freshman in high school (I had my physical for Track, that’s how I know).
2. It tells me I am back on track. When you go back and look at my stats for the last year, it’s been tough. This was a goal I had 2 Januarys ago!
3. I get to add two more items to the list!
4. I did it before Hawaii!

I have been doing this for 2 plus years now, and in times it’s been very frustrating, but today I am renewed. My next mini goal is -66 lb, which would be 20% of my body weight. It’s a mini goal on the way to the next big one, 75 lb! Nothing makes me more excited than going to Weight Watchers and getting the silly 5lb star. It’s a tiny motivator to get me moving.

Yesterday I got new running shoes, and of course I had to test them out! I hit the treadmill for 20 minutes doing intervals. I was RUNNING at 5.5 MPH for 1 minute, which is the fastest I’ve ever ran! This morning, I have no leg pain or shin splints! WINNER!!!! I love my new BrooksΒ AdrenalineΒ 13s! πŸ™‚

Today I am having Mexican food (that way I have 7 days to get rid of the sodium-lol), and then I am hitting the gym! Tomorrow morning is kickboxing at 8:30! I am on a roll and ready to lose more!
blog siggy

One thought on “A goal met…finally!

Leave a Reply

