Recipe of the week: Herb & Parmesan Crusted Oven Fries

Today I was surfing Pinterest, wasting some time (hey, it’s the weekend). And I happened across a pin for baked fries. Well that caught my eye since we were doing hamburgers for dinner tonight. And since this is my first real cheat meal in the last week, I figured I’d try something different. ๐Ÿ™‚ I loved the variety of spices and the bit ofย Parmesanย cheese that would make it even more amazing. I will say this, the kitchen smelled awesome! The kids enjoyed them and agreed that they will be added to the potato rotation! Score! Click the jump for the details!

Herb & Parmesan Crusted Fries

Herb & Parmesan Crusted Fries

I didn’t tweak anything, except in the oil and portion. The original recipe can be found here.ย 

Herb & Parmesan Crusted Oven Fries

2 large potatoes (2 lb total)
1/2t of each of the following: Old Bay Seasoning, Thyme, Oregano and Garlic powder
1/4t of Italian Seasonins
2T of grated Parmesan cheese (the real stuff, not canned!)
2T of shredded Parmeasn Cheese (again, fresh!), with another 1T to add when finished.
2 T of Canola Oil

Preheat oven to 425 degrees
Wash and scrub potatoes
1 at a time, cut into wedges, I did 8 each.
Then into a gallon zip top bag, mix half of the seasonings, cheeses and oil (you are working in 2 batches).
Close up the top and toss to coat nicely.
Arrange on large cookie sheet (either non stick coated with some Pam or like I did, use a Silpat), in 1 layer
Repeat with 2nd potato. Leaving space between the fries so they can crisp up!
Bake for 45 minutes, but check with about 20 minutes left and flip fries if you want to brown the other side. Makes them crunchier. ๐Ÿ™‚
Remove from oven and sprinkle the 1 T of shreddedย Parmesanย cheese. Serve and enjoy!

Hope you can enjoy these sometime this summer with a good hamburger.

blog siggy

One thought on “Recipe of the week: Herb & Parmesan Crusted Oven Fries

  1. I couldn’t find a way to comment on SkinnyTaste (!)…so I’m commenting here about finding the different chiles.
    I know Gina mentioned a couple of places to get the chiles (Penzeys, Amazon, etc.), but I found a new one (to me, anyway)… it’s Olive Nation. They have a lot of very interesting things on there, and a good guarantee, too.
    Hope that helps :)\

Leave a Reply

