Last April weigh in!

This has been a great month for me! As I look back at my numbers from last year until today, I have a sense of motivation and a revival of purpose. It’s been a very rough week emotionally for me: strep throat for the whole family, antibiotics, my 35th birthday where we aren’t able to celebrate until the weekend, things I want to do falling through, just to name a few. But the one thing to bring me back to center, was weighing in this morning. I was down 2.4, bringing me to the lowest since July 2012! I am so proud of this, I can’t even begin to explain. I needed something positive today and I got it in the form of a few numbers.

I have 5.2 lb to lose until Hawaii, which is totally obtainable if April’s 4 lb loss is a clue! On Monday, I went to the gym, when I probably should have stayed home since I wasn’t feeling too awesome (Tuesday was the bad day and when I was diagnosed with strep). But I got on the treadmill for 30 minutes and did intervals. I’ve been trying to work on HIIT type training to prep for black belt test in the future. I RAN (not just jogged) at 5.7 mph for 1 minute, then walked briskly for 2, then would bump it back up to RUN! I was so happy that I did it. Then I hit the bike for 15 minutes and worked on core. I was a bitΒ disappointedΒ that I didn’t make it to Taekwondo on Tuesday, but I didn’t want to get anyone else sick. So tonight I am going back, plus if I have time this afternoon, I might try to get 30 minutes of cardio in, since tonight’s class is more forms, than conditioning.

I’ll check in next week, hopefully another loss for the first weigh in of May.

blog siggy

Leave a Reply

