Friday Weigh in

On Monday I went to my WW meeting and weighed in… 281.6! HOLY SMOKES! It’s the highest I’ve been since January. I suppose I have  the birthday and graduation parties, and Kevin & Nicole’s wedding, MYSELF to blame! This week I rode my bike to Crunch to do the elliptical, so I got 7 miles in total on that trip. I went to TKD (new school-see TKD diary) and got a good burn on, plus I tracked more. Today when I weighed in (5 days later) I am down 3.6. Thank God! I was/am in a mental funk about it all. I know I need to just make sure I get some exercise in more than what I’ve been doing.

Rob and I with the NEW Mr and Mrs. Epeneter! June 30, 2012

Rob and I at the wedding

Rob and I at Kevin & Nicole’s wedding June 30, ’12

 

But seeing those photos makes me realize where I am at compared to where I was. Even if the scale is telling me I am up, I still feel like I am winning.

On the 4th of July (a favorite holiday), I signed up for the Providence Bridge Pedal in Portland. And I decided I wasn’t as *crazy* as I thought I was. I ended up signing up for the 8 bridge/24 mile ride. So on August 12th at 7:30 in the morning I’ll begin the biggest ride I’ve ever done at one time. Can we say, TIME TO TRAIN? Yes, yes we can. 🙂

Regarding the new Dojo: Angel, the owner/instructor, offers Kickboxing as well as Zumba! So I’ll be doing at least 1 of those classes a week. I am really looking forward to trying Kickboxing on Sunday at 2. Rob is even in to try it. But he won’t do it for a while, because he says he’s not fit enough to do it…and that I am more fit than him. *drops jaw* I guess I just always think of him as my long distance runner. Hopefully he can get on the getting fit wagon and join me.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “Friday Weigh in

  1. Melissa,

    Just remember it’s not about the times we fall, but the times we get back up and push forward. I am proud of you for getting back to the grind. You can do this!

Leave a Reply

